MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK (As on 05.05.2017)					
(a)	Ex-officio Members				
1	Prof. Bijender K.Punia, Vice-Chancellor	Chairman			
2	Pro Vice-Chancellor	Va	acant		
3	Dr. Ajay K.Rajan,				
	Dean, Academic Affairs				
4	Secretary, Education Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2711754) (or in his absence) Director, Higher Education, Haryana, Panchkula (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029)				
5	Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917) or his representative not below the rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh				
(b)	Other members				
(i) 6	One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technorotation (two years):  Dr. Arvinder Singh Dalal, Dean, Faculty of Law, (Mob )	ology, Educat	30.07.2017		
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences in rotation (two years):				
7	Dr. V.K.Sharma, Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences (Mob. 9729071881)	10.04.2017	31.12.2018 (DOS)		
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences Management Sciences in rotation (two years):	, Humanities,	Commerce and		
8	Dr. Surender Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Humanities (Mob-	27.12.2016	28.07.2017		
(iv)	Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of out of which one shall be a woman by rotation on the Dr.M.S.Khatri, Principal, NBGSM College, Sohna (Gurgaon) (Mob 7838663646)				
10	Dr. Krishna Chaudhary, Principal, MKJ Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Rohtak (Mob. 09813349900)	01.10.2015	30.09.2017		
(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance with their seniority:				
11	Dr. Nina Singh, Professor, Department of Geography (Mob-	14.09.2016	13.09.2017		

(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years:			
12.	Dr. Ranbir Singh Gulia, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science (Mob9466725252)	06.08.2015	05.08.2017	
13.	Dr. Surender Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of Law (Mob 09416125390)	06.08.2015	05.08.2017	
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year):			
14.	Dr. Pardeep Kumar Duhan, Assistant Professor in Economics, Govt. College for Women, Mokhra (Rohtak) (Mob. 9416017978)	31.03.2017	30.03.2018	
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or administrators, for a period of two years, provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one shall be a woman.			
15.	Prof. (Dr.) Geeta Singh, Director, CPDHE DA1, SFS Flats, Shishmahal Apartment, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi-110088 (Mob:099715-68606)	16.09.2015	15.09.2017	
16.	Dr. Lokesh Kumar Shekhawat, [Former Vice-Chancellor, Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur], House No. 34, Shree Saraswati Nagar, Near MDS University, Kayad Road, AJMER, Rajasthan (Mob: 09983885077)	16.09.2015	15.09.2017	
17.	Dr. Dev Swarup, [Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Rajsthan], Joint Secretary,University Grants Commission, 35, Feroz Shah Road, New Delhi (Ph:011-23381421) (M-09871490304)	16.09.2015	15.09.2017	
18.	Dr. Shri Bhagwan Dahiya, #2471, Sector-1, Rohtak (Mob: 09896045607)	16.09.2015	15.09.2017	
19.	Sh. Jitender K. Bhardwaj, Registrar		Secretary	